Listowel Writers’ Week Announce Shortlist for Kerry Group Irish Novel of the Year Award 2024. Five Irish novels have been shortlisted for the most sought-after prizes for Irish Authors, with a shared prize fund of €22,000. 

Here are your shortlist or view video below to see all shortlist finalist:

The five shortlisted novels are: 

The Happy Couple by Naoise Dolan

The Bee Sting by Paul Murray

The Wren The Wren by Ann Enright

Remembrance Sunday by Darragh Mc Keon

Old God’s Time by Sabastian Barry

The overall winner of the €22,000 prize will be announced on Wednesday 29th May 2024.