Kerry Group Irish Novel of the Year 2020

Category: .

Kerry Group Irish Novel of the Year 2020

This Award is for a work of Literary Fiction by an Irish Author published between the 1st February 2018 and 1st February 2019. Prize Fund €17,000.


1st  February 2019


First Prize €15,000 for a published novel by an Irish author and €500 for each shortlisted author.

  • Novel must be published between 1st February 2018 and 1st February 2019.
  • 6 Copies of each novel should be submitted to
    Listowel Writers’ Week Office, 24 The Square, Listowel, Co Kerry, V31 RD93
  • NO Application Form Required.
  • For Award Criteria click HERE


Carol Drinkwater & Ian McGuire

Carol is the author of twenty-four books, both fiction and non-fiction, and has achieved bestselling status – over a million copies sold worldwide – with her quartet of memoirs set on her Olive Farm in the south of France which also inspired a five-part documentary film series. Her latest two novels are: The Forgotten Summer,  The Lost Girl and The House on the Edge of the Cliff which will be published in May 2019.

Ian is the author of two novels, Incredible Bodies and The North Water . The North Water was long-listed for the Man Booker Prize, and was the winner of the Royal Society of Literature’s Encore Award and The Historical Writers Association Gold Crown Award.


Kerry Group plc


Free of Charge please submit 6 copies of Novel by post to Listowel Writers’ Week.