Shortlist announced for Kerry Group Irish Novel of the Year

Writers’ Week announced this evening the shortlist for the Kerry Group Novel of the Year Award with a prize fund of €20,000. 

The shortlist comprises Kevin Barry, City of Bohane, Christine Dwyer Hickey, The Cold Eye of Heaven, Anne Enright, The Forgotten Waltz, Carlo Gébler, The Dead Eight and Belinda McKeon with Solace.   

Speaking at the announcement, Frank Hayes, of Kerry Group, stated that; “The Kerry Group Irish Novel Award now entering its 17th year continues to be a much sought after accolade in the Irish literary calendar.  I would like to congratulate our two adjudicators, John Boland and Rita Ann Higgins, for selecting this year’s shortlist which showcases the range and strength of Irish fiction writing”.

The Winner will be announced at the opening ceremony of Writers’ Week 2012 on the 30th May by The President of Ireland, Michael D Higgins.

Leave a comment