Kerry Group Novel of the Year Award 2024

Winner: Remembrance Sunday by Darragh McKeon 


Pigott Poetry Prize Award 2024                                                                                                    

Winner: The Solace of Artemis by Paula Meehan


Bryan MacMahon Short Story Award                                                            

Winner:   Born Crying by Róisín Burke

Highly Commended: Holding by Anna Moloney
Highly Commended: Granny Knows Best by Maria Kenny


Poetry Collection Award                                                                        

Winner:  Thicker than Water by Eilis Stanley

Highly Commended: The Year I Painted The Humber Bridge by Paul McMahon
Highly Commended: The Apology Tour by Michael Naghten Shanks


Duais Foras na Gaeilge                                              

Winner: Amhdhorchact by Sadhbh Moriarty

Highly Commended: Scoil Scairte
Highly Commended: Crainn 


Nilsson Local Heritage Award                                                   

Winner:   Mapping South Kerry by Arnold Horner

Second Prize:   Ballyheigue in Arms by Bryan McMahon


Single Poem Award                                                                        

Winner:   The Death of A Foal by Finola Cahill

Highly Commended: Instructions for Members of The Non-Evacuation of Tears Society Post Bereavement by Róisín Leggett Bohan
Highly Commended: Sonnet for a Deer Tick by Luke Morgan


Creative Writing for Adults with Learning Difficulties and, or, Disabilities, Award

Winner: The Taste of Solitude by Aisling Walsh


Listowel Writers’ Week would like to sincerely thank all Sponsors who supported this year’s competitions and the many competition entrants who submitted their work.